Online: 2 members, 48 guests

Posted: Jun 5, 2007 9:38 am

# 1

Sliverbane

Writers' Circle Member

ProfileSend Private MsgArtworkWritingEmailWebsiteAIMY!IM

Posts: 436

Critiques: 273

I've followed links to PaperDemon from my web site, Susies DeviantArt webpage and just typed it in the address bar and I'm directed to: http:// ccof.biz/ What's going on? [emoticon]

---

Guano smells like a dirty sock full of old cheese and farts! - Gonard

Posted: Jun 5, 2007 9:42 am

# 2

Yuuki

ProfileSend Private MsgArtworkWriting

Posts: 57

Critiques: 274

Same with me.

Posted: Jun 5, 2007 11:04 am

# 3

Nekoyoujo

ProfileSend Private MsgArtworkWebsiteAIMY!IMMSNM

Posts: 262

Critiques: 108

This is getting out of head. At first it was Store and Red Curtain, but now it's the fornt page of the site too. I pm'ed BR.

Last edited by Nekoyoujo on Jun 5, 2007 11:05 am. Total edits: 1.

---

I'm taking POP'N MUSIC REQUESTS!

[emoticon]

Posted: Jun 5, 2007 12:06 pm

# 4

Jill V. -S.T.A.R.S.

Site Moderator
Writers' Circle Member

ProfileSend Private MsgArtworkWritingComicsEmailAIM

Posts: 699

Critiques: 2348

same thing happened to me [emoticon]

---

Commissions? Sure thing! Here

Posted: Jun 5, 2007 1:47 pm

# 5

arkillian

Beta Tester
Jr. Moderator

ProfileSend Private MsgArtworkWritingComicsEmailWebsiteAIMGTalk

Posts: 2324

Critiques: 2800

Me too- it's obviously ok if you surf some other area of the site. sounds like a screw up in the short url side of it... >.>

---

[emoticon] Show your Paper Demon love! Hug a submission and tell it why you love it so much ^^ [emoticon]

Posted: Jun 5, 2007 1:55 pm

# 6

Greed

Banned User
Beta Tester

ProfileSend Private MsgWebsiteAIMY!IMGTalk

Posts: 457

Critiques: 179

http://ccof.biz/ is what keeps popping up. It's an ad for earplugs? wtf? It does it with paperdemonmedia.com, too.

ADMIN EDIT:
lets not link to these bastards. they already stole enough traffic from us.

Last edited by BogusRed on Jun 5, 2007 6:05 pm. Total edits: 2.

---
There's no such thing as no such thing! I want money. I want women. Status and power. I want everything this worlds selling and eternity's topping the list.

Posted: Jun 5, 2007 3:05 pm

# 7

Animeiac

ProfileSend Private MsgArtworkWritingEmailWebsiteY!IM

Posts: 150

Critiques: 152

I just gotten the same problem [emoticon] I tried to get to the main page and that ear plug ad came on [emoticon] Has anyone told BogusRed about this?

---
Do not disturb me because I already am

http://www.neopets.com/refer.phtml?username=maric106

Posted: Jun 5, 2007 3:55 pm

# 8

BogusRed

Site Administrator

ProfileSend Private MsgArtworkWritingWebsiteICQAIMY!IMMSNMGTalk

Posts: 3186

Critiques: 2807

Hi folks. AnimeBTK emailed me about it.
It looks like we were hacked. Some spammer hacked one of our files and redirected the main page to their own site. PD's main page is back up for now but we may still be vulnerable to further attacks. I'm working with my hosting company to figure out if the security hole can be fixed. I will post more info when I have it.

Thank you all.

---

[emoticon] Hope you are enjoying PaperDemon.com. Let me know if there's anything I can do to improve your PD experience [emoticon]

Posted: Jun 5, 2007 4:21 pm

# 9

Sliverbane

Writers' Circle Member

ProfileSend Private MsgArtworkWritingEmailWebsiteAIMY!IM

Posts: 436

Critiques: 273

I came to the same conclusion. Stupid hackers....  [emoticon]

---

Guano smells like a dirty sock full of old cheese and farts! - Gonard

Posted: Jun 5, 2007 6:04 pm

# 10

BogusRed

Site Administrator

ProfileSend Private MsgArtworkWritingWebsiteICQAIMY!IMMSNMGTalk

Posts: 3186

Critiques: 2807

Thankfully, it looks like none of the data has been compromised or anything. They just hacked a redirects file. If you notice anything else bizarre, please notify me immediately.

---

[emoticon] Hope you are enjoying PaperDemon.com. Let me know if there's anything I can do to improve your PD experience [emoticon]